Major changes to Thames Region organisation

Organisation CHanges

The Thames Region is represented at a National and Regional level by nine elected representatives allocated over three sub-regions.

The Regional Council has divided the sub-regions into divisions and has named those divisions after tributaries of the Thames.

The nine representatives are:

The Chairman of the Region – elected by all divisions – Martin Humphrys JP


Four from the Upper Sub-Region:

TU1 – Isis-Cherwell – Mark Blandford-Baker
TU2 – Kennet-Thame – Peter Knowles
TU3 – Wye-Colne – Tony Evans
TU4 – Wey-Mole – Andrew Crawford


Three from the Central Sub-region

TC5 – Crane-Brent – Filip Ljubicic
TC6 – Bollo-Stamford – Luke Dillon
TC7 – Beverly-Wandle – 


One from the Lower Sub-Region

TC8 – Darenth-Medway – Martin Teale

Thames Region Tables

Thames Upper 1


Thames Upper 2


Thames Upper 3


Thames Upper 4


Thames Central 5


Thames Central 6


Thames Central 7


Thames Lower 8



TRRC History

Our TRRC History page covers the organisation of rowing in the Thames valley since the 1800s, how the TARC came into being and when it became the TRRC.

Read more

TRRC Structure

Information on how the TRRC works, including our forward plan, Executive Committee members, and a who's-who in the current Sports Committee line-up.

Read more

Get in touch

Comments or suggestions?

e-mail us at:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

You are here: Home Home News Major changes to Thames Region organisation